Two year blogiversary

My two-year blog anniversary passed a few weeks ago, and I’ve only just realised.

If I’m honest, I probably didn’t think I’d last this long and I have so much left to learn.

I started with pastry doughs, before moving on to cremes, cookies, cakes, confectionery, frozen desserts, plated desserts and viennoiserie.

Bread has been keeping me busy for the last couple of months but I’m trying hard not to forget anything I’ve learned along the way by still throwing in the odd “flashback” post.

The rest of this year is pretty much planned out already with lots more bread and then some celebration cakes in the lead up to Christmas.

After that, I’ve technically finished my curriculum which is bittersweet.

The exciting thing is that my husband and I have decided to take some time off and go travelling in South America, so Project Pastry will be going on the road.

Think empanadas, dulce de leche, tres leches cakes, alfajores and arroz con leche.

I also want to take some serious time to focus on chocolate, and there’s probably no better place than in Bariloche which is Argentina’s chocolate capital.

So here’s to my 106th post and the year ahead!

8 thoughts on “Two year blogiversary

  1. Congratulations – you’ve made quite a commitment and should be very proud of your achievement. You’ve stuck to it and for that alone you have my admiration !

Leave a Reply

